Waxers Home
Markham Waxer Archived News Items
Markham Waxers Schedule
Markham Waxers Statistics
Markham Waxers: Tradition, Heritage and Community.
Current Roster
Management Team
Map to the home of the Markham Waxers
Multimedia Galleries
Contact the Waxers!
Frequently Asked Questions (with Answers)
Search this site
Selected Links
Website published by Savolainen.Com Inc.

 

Markham Waxers News Items


ROGERS CABLE EXPANDS COVERAGE TO INCLUDE 7 WAXER GAMES
The Markham Waxers and Rogers Cable Television (York Region) are pleased to announce the inclusion of the Markham Waxers in this year's OHA Primetime Broadcast Schedule.  Markham will be featured in a total of 7 games through the year - starting Friday September 24 at home versus Thornhill.

OHA primetime will be broadcast on the York Region Cable channels 10 and 63.  The broadcast team is made up of Play-by-Play man Dave Cadeau and Color Commentary by Steve Clark.  The Host of OHA Primetime is Andria Petrillo and the Producer of OHA Primetime is Jeff Wilcox.

In all OHA Primetime will feature 20 games throughout the season, being broadcast from Markham, Thornhill, and Newmarket.  Markham is featured in 7 games, with 4 home games being broadcast, and their road games at Thornhill and in Newmarket. [ROGERS YORK REGION HOME PAGE]

 

 

DATE

VISITOR HOME
Friday, Sept 24 Thornhill Markham
Thursday, Sept 30 Ajax Newmarket
Friday, Oct 8 Vaughan Markham
Saturday, Oct 16 Huntsville Thornhill
Thurs Oct 21 Huntsville Newmarket
Thurs Oct 28 Markham Newmarket
Sat Nov 6 Ajax Thornhill
Fri Nov 12 Vaughan Markham
Thurs Nov 25 Huntsville Newmarket
Thurs Dec 2 North York Newmarket
Sat Dec 11 Markham Thornhill
Thurs Dec 16 Thornhill Newmarket
Thurs Dec 30 Newmarket Tourney Semi Final #1
Thurs Dec 30 Newmarket Tourney Semi Final #2
Thurs Dec 30 Newmarket Tourney Final
Sat Jan 8 Markham Thornhill
Fri Jan 14 Thornhill Markham
Sat Jan 22 Stouffville Thornhill
Thurs Jan 27 Aurora Newmarket
Thurs Feb 3 Collingwood Newmarket


Copyright 1998 - 2005, Savolainen.Com Inc. and Restoration Environmental Contractors.
All rights reserved.

Don Bremner and Restoration Environmental Contractors were the proud owners of the
Markham Waxers Junior "A" Hockey Club from 1994 - June 17, 2005.
Proud to continue as Sponsors.